dreamorpheus

I do not dream: I am dreamt. (Carl Gustav Jung)

baby in a purse

with 2 comments

baby_wrapped_in_blanketDREAM
I was at a party at my best friend’s house. As I was leaving, she hugged me much longer and tighter than normal. I next noticed that I had misplaced my purse and began to look for it. I finally found my purse and as I was walking down the path outside, I looked inside it and there was a new born baby boy wrapped in a blanket. I thought, ‘What am I going to do with this baby?’ I was thinking about leaving him at a hospital before I woke up. 

INTERPRETATION
The central theme of this dream is value. Your best friend, your purse and the baby are all precious blessings of life that require nurturing and protection. Your friend, who is actually an aspect of your self, acknowledges this truth with a special hug. However, there is another, more familiar, aspect of your self that isn’t as careful; the part of you that misplaces the purse and considers leaving the baby at the hospital.

Your dream brings the tension between these two aspects of yourself to your consciousness. Part of you is reluctant to accept responsibility but another part completely embraces the wholeness of life. The presence of the baby shows that this new perception is now with you and is ready to be integrated into your life.

As you travel along your life path you will meet with the unexpected (like babies in purses!). These unexpected events, people and circumstances will be both gifts and challenges. The trick is to recognise the experiences and people of value and accept the rewards and the responsibility that comes with them.

Written by aello

August 13, 2009 at 8:38 pm

Posted in Dream interpretation

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This was my dream. I can’t begin to explain how accurate your interpretation is.

    Thank you for taking the time, and the obvious quality of effort to provide me with this message. I will do my best to integrate this into my life.

    Tammy

    August 13, 2009 at 10:24 pm

  2. Hi Tammy

    Thank you! I’m very happy that you found my interpretation meaningful. Keep working with your dream symbols because you will gain an additional, intimate understanding. Good luck as you walk your path and happy dreaming.

    Bright blessings
    Aello

    aello

    August 14, 2009 at 3:45 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

