dreamorpheus

I do not dream: I am dreamt. (Carl Gustav Jung)

black panther unleashed

with 2 comments

DREAM
I had a strange dream this morning. I dreamt of a cage, which looked kind of like an aquarium with two levels. On the bottom was water with black goldfish swimming, on the upper level was a black panther. The black panther broke a hole through his level and was fishing for the goldfish. It killed at least a couple. I was trying to hide the opening with dirt and boards, but it
already knew there were fish, so it kept breaking through. Then the cage started coming apart and I was trying to keep it together, afraid of what would happen with the panther loose and I knew the fish would die.

Some background information: I’m going through a major transitional state right now. It seems like a major phase of my life is coming to an end and I’m not sure where I’m headed.

INTERPRETATION
The cage is representative of your state of mind. You can see out of a cage but ultimately it is a rigid structure designed to imprison. The panther and the goldfish are parts of your self: one strong, powerful and focused on the goal; the others small, scattered and waiting to be eaten or rescued. The cage coming apart symbolises the known structures of your life breaking down.

Change is inevitable. The panther will be free and sacrifices will be made (ie you are going to loose some goldfish). Embrace your strong psychic-spiritual feminine energy, call Her into your material world, trust and actively choose to walk your own path through the unknown. You are the black panther.

Written by aello

February 15, 2010 at 10:27 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aello, thank you for the interpretation, it was spot on. This seems coincidental, but just last night I was thinking of how I’m in a safe, familiar place, but it’s a prison nonetheless. I’m in the midst of changing careers right now and also moving to another state. I won’t have the support structures there that I have here. I feel panicky, wondering if I’m strong enough to do this. I’m losing all that is familiar and known to me, including some relationships. I will trust and continue to heed my strong intuition (black panther) I think following this path will lead to new opportunities and ultimately a stronger me. Thanks!

    Rina

    February 15, 2010 at 1:35 pm

  2. Hi Rina

    Thanks for sharing your dream. You couldn’t ask for a stronger, more adept ally than the black panther. She will help you navigate your way through your life changes. When doubt strikes, look within yourself and ask the black panther for help. With her on your side I have no doubt that you will succeed.

    Bright blessings
    Aello

    aello

    February 16, 2010 at 6:19 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

