dreamorpheus

I do not dream: I am dreamt. (Carl Gustav Jung)

Snake in the house

with one comment

I am sitting on the floor watching TV in my house back in my home country. I begin to feel tight and strange and realise a snake is crawling around my body. It is so sticky and hard to remove but after a big fight I am able to get rid of it. Then I ran downstairs to find my brothers but instead of being white marble, the stairs are dirty and covered in grime, baby fish and black snakes. I ran and one of my brothers got a high-pressure water cleaner. We start to clean and remove all the grossness from the house. I tell my younger brother about the big, horrible snake and he grabs it and throws it away.

Clear out your house sooner rather than later. Throw out all the stuff you don’t need/want/use, and then give the place a spring clean.  You might also like to cleasnse the space energetically by smudging. It’s not that there’s anything in your house but the snake is a symbol of transformation and it seems to be rather persistent about getting your attention. Using a salt scrub in the shower might also be a good idea. You want to create a blank canvas for new conditions.

Going downstairs and using the high-pressure water cleaner indicates that you have some repressed/hidden emotional stuff to release. Do you run or lift weights? I feel that some sort of “macho” physical exercise would be helpful here. There’s a lot of energy being held back and you need to find a controlled and positive way to release it. Boxercise or martial arts would also work.

It’s rare for the people in our dreams to actually represent the people in our waking life. Houses are our psyches. Your brothers represent the masculine part of yourself and all the good things about men – how they are strong, take charge, make decisions, and leap into action. This is what the snake wants you to do. You fought it off in the dreams but now you have to bring this fighting spirit to your waking life.

Written by aello

June 20, 2011 at 9:00 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m so glad you’re back!!

    Eme Kah

    July 25, 2011 at 11:19 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

